With all the talk about the Hobbit movie, I thought it might be good to talk about how God has created us uniquely. We might think we want to look like some Hollywood star or Paris model but….really? Each of us can feel honored to hold the place God has made just for us.
Some are tall or perhaps you might be blessed to be short like me (4’8″). Some have blue eyes and some brown. And God even saw fit to throw in a few green eyed (monsters). JK.

No matter how hard I try, I just won’t look like someone else. I’m me. Unique.

In our never ending endeavor to improve on what God has given us, let’s not take our eyes off of the prize. The ultimate goal here is health. Healthy living is a choice we each make. We can’t choose our parents so healthy for us may not be “healthy” for someone else. We need to work within the confines of our heredity. 

It’s ok to have health goals. It’s ok to want to look better and feel better. 

Just remember the old saying, “Does the pot say to the potter, “Why have you made me like this?””

