I think it is important for you to begin a gratitude journal. Each time that God answers your prayers, write it down. Thank Him for it. When you read through your old gratitude journals, you will see His Story in the making. When you are grateful, God is in the very fibers of your life woven like a pattern of color into the fabric. He cares for you.

I have several years, worth of journals, I have written where each day; I thank God for what he is doing through and for me. I see miracle after miracle happening all around me. I know that he has touched my life. His Spirit bears witness with my spirit that I am a child of God.

His providence has brought me through this far. Now that I keep a gratitude journal, I look back at my childhood and see times when God had his hand on me. As a child I wrote a song thanking God.

“What a wonderful, wonderful God. What a wonderful, wonderful Lord. You’re my Savior from heaven above. You’re my Lord with undying love. What a glory full, glory full God. What a glory full, glory full Lord. You’re my Savior from heaven above. You’re my Lord with undying love. What a beautiful, beautiful God. What a beautiful, beautiful Lord. You’re my Savior from heaven above. You’re my Lord with undying love.” I made it up while looking at the stars at the age of fourteen.

When I was a young woman, I had trouble conceiving a child. I had a miraculous healing and had a healthy son after many miscarriages including twins.

I am thankful for what God has done in my life. He has blessed me beyond my wildest dreams. I now have a whole brood of children in my third and fourth grade Sunday school class. God is good.

Maybe you don’t know what to write in your journal. Start with your prayers. List all the things you want God to change in your life. Ask Him.

Then, go back and read the prayers and see how many God has answered. As you see the answers to your prayers unfolding it will build your faith in his power.

I Peter 1:8-9 “And though you have not seen Him, you love Him, and though you do not see Him now, but believe in Him, you greatly rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory, obtaining as the outcome of  your faith the salvation of your souls.”  It is this faith that has unlimited potential.

Mark 9:23-24 “And Jesus said to him, “If you can!  All things are possible to him who believes.” Immediately the boy’s father cried out and began saying, “I do believe: help my unbelief.”

It is this faith that will make things happen. Matt 8:13 “And Jesus said to the centurion, “Go your way; let it be done to you as you have believed.” And the servant was heal that very hour.”

The righteous live by faith, Hab 2:4 “Behold, as for the proud one, His soul is not right within him; But the righteous will live by his faith.”

Living by faith. Romans 1:17 “for in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, “But the righteous man shall live by faith.”

It is this faith that justifies you. Romans 5:1-3 “Therefore having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ through whom also we have obtained our introduction by faith into this grace in which we stand; and we exult in hope of the glory of God.”

You can be confident of the unseen. Romans 8:24-25 “for in hope we have been saved, but hope that is seen is not hope; for why does one also hope for what he sees?  But if we hope for what we do not see with perseverance we wait eagerly for it.”

