I’d like to write about a process I’ve been going through for about 6 weeks. Back in early October,  I went to the Naturally Supernatural Conference with Gary Best. Ever since that time, when I hold my hands out in front of me like receiving a gift, I feel the presence of the Holy Spirit. It starts off with a tingling in my fingertips and then I begin to feel a resistance between my hands like negative magnetism.  It happens every time and it doesn’t matter if I hold my hands up, out, in front of me, to the side, facing down or facing up. I feel it. After a few minutes, it feels like something is moving in my hand like a quickening that you feel when you are pregnant. My left hand quivers more than my right but it quivers a little too. Sometimes it feels as though something is touching my right thumb. Sometimes it feels as if there is something heavy in my hands and I can feel the weight of it even though there is nothing there. Sometimes, my hands feel frozen in space like I cannot move them. I am able to do this anywhere anytime.

More recently, I started to feel pains around my body, in my ear, my chest, my back, my shoulder, my knee, my stomach, my wrist, etc. I believe that it is a form of “empathic healing prayer”. I don’t know what else to call it. I pray for people that I know of with issues with those body parts and ask God to heal them. I truly believe in the power of prayer to heal.

When this happens large amounts of time go by and I look up at the clock and I am amazed at how much time has passed.

I feel the desire to pass this on to someone else. But it is a difficult thing to talk about to people. They don’t seem very receptive. I think they think I’ve gone coo coo.

I believe that when people feel stigmatized by sharing things then abilities of the human mind are curtailed and not developed or used.  I believe that I am fearfully and wonderfully made and that God can do whatever he wants to do to make himself known to me.

