15 Through Jesus, therefore, let us continually offer to God a sacrifice of praise—the fruit of lips that openly profess his name. 16 And do not forget to do good and to share with others, for with such sacrifices God is pleased.

I don’t know just how many times I’ve read Hebrews 13 but for some reason I had absolutely no recollection of this verse.

There are days when the music plays in my head all day, the praying in tongues rolls off my lips like honey, and the Spirit of LORD is upon me. I especially like the songs that name the name of Jesus in them. There is such power in that name.

The desire of my whole heart is to please God.

I am the product of his handiwork and I am awed by all he does in my life. I love how he shows up. He is a do-gooder too. He goes about doing good things for us to see. He answers our prayers, heals our infirmities, and blesses our soul.

He brings us up out of the muck and mire of our sin and shines his light on us. He carries our burdens, restores us to himself, gives us strength like wings on eagles.

Isaiah 40:30 But those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

Walk on.

Giving the sacrifice of praise! Lift holy hands. Praise His holy name.  He is worthy, of honor, and glory, and power.

Asa lama lakum. “Peace be unto you.”

