Yesterday morning, I was greeted at sunrise with this beautiful display of the sky on fire. What a testimony to the glory of God!

He is awesome in power.

John 7:37-39 On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink. Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture said, streams of living water will flow from within him.” By this he meant the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were later to receive. Up to that time the Spirit had not been given, since Jesus had not yet been glorified.

The Scripture referred to in this verse comes from the book of Isaiah.

Isaiah 12:1-3 In that day you will say: ” I will praise you, O Lord. Although you were angry with me, your anger has turned away and you have comforted me. Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.” With joy you will draw from the wells of salvation.

The wells of salvation are the wells of Yeshua. Yeshua is Hebrew for Jesus. So that fountain that wells up in your heart when you are speaking in the Spirit is the well of Yeshua in you, the hope of glory.

 

 

