When I was younger, I made dolls for three of my nieces from a pattern. I carefully cut out the arms, legs, heads, and bodices; sewed all the sides of each part but one side, stuffed them with cotton, sewed the pieces together and embroidered eyes, nose, and mouth. As I recall, I used yarn for the hair of the doll.  I tried to match the hair and eye color to each girl so they could always tell which doll was theirs. I made black felt shoes and little dresses for each of them. It was a labor of love.

When God created us, He put eternity into our hearts.

Ecclesiastes 3:11 11 He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet[a] no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

God sees us in the womb.

Psalm 139:13-15 13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.

We are hidden in Christ.

Colossians 3:3  For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God.

In Christ, we are reconciled.

Colossians 1:22 22 But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusation—

God’s thoughts and ways are higher than ours.

Isaiah 55:8-9 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
    neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the Lord.
“As the heavens are higher than the earth,
    so are my ways higher than your ways
    and my thoughts than your thoughts.

God’s word is alive.

Hebrews 4:12 12 For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

God’s law is written in our hearts.

Romans 2:15 15 They show that the requirements of the law are written on their hearts, their consciences also bearing witness, and their thoughts sometimes accusing them and at other times even defending them.

God predestined us.

Romans 8:29-30 29 For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. 30 And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.

God distributes gifts.

Hebrews 2:4 God also testified to it by signs, wonders and various miracles, and by gifts of the Holy Spirit distributed according to his will.

God puts the seasons into the birds.

Jeremiah 8:7 Even the stork in the sky
    knows her appointed seasons,
and the dove, the swift and the thrush
    observe the time of their migration.
But my people do not know
    the requirements of the Lord.

God makes all tremble.

Ezekiel 38:20 20 The fish in the sea, the birds in the sky, the beasts of the field, every creature that moves along the ground, and all the people on the face of the earth will tremble at my presence. The mountains will be overturned, the cliffs will crumble and every wall will fall to the ground.

God gives kings dominion.

Daniel 2:37-38 Daniel 2:37-38

37 Your Majesty, you are the king of kings. The God of heaven has given you dominion and power and might and glory; 38 in your hands he has placed all mankind and the beasts of the field and the birds in the sky. Wherever they live, he has made you ruler over them all.

God puts the weather forecast in the sky.

Matthew 16:2-3 He replied, “When evening comes, you say, ‘It will be fair weather, for the sky is red,’ and in the morning, ‘Today it will be stormy, for the sky is red and overcast.’ You know how to interpret the appearance of the sky, but you cannot interpret the signs of the times.[

We are God’s handiwork.

Ephesians 2:10 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

God makes a donkey speak.

Numbers 22:28 28 Then the Lord opened the donkey’s mouth, and it said to Balaam, “What have I done to you to make you beat me these three times?”

We must remember our position before the eternal, holy, incomprehensible God. The Lord Speaks. Job 38:1-41:34

What do you think? I hope you’ll forgive me for the long posts. His universe is big.

 

 

