If you go in your bible to the very last book in the bible you will find the book of Revelation. In the very first chapter of the book, in the very first verse it states where the revelation comes from… Jesus Christ and the purpose of the revelation…to show his servants what must soon take place.

Now, I don’t know about you, but I love getting a heads up on stuff. I mean isn’t it easier to handle a situation if you know what is coming?

In the morning, I listen to the weather report so that I know what to wear and what to expect for the coming day or week. I listen to the report of a meteorologist. This individual is an expert on the weather.

There is no better prognosticator of what is about to take place than Jesus Christ himself when it comes to the kingdom of heaven.

In the first three chapters of the book of Revelation you will find the letters to the seven churches.  In each letter he reminds the reader: “Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.

When what you are saying is important you usually begin with, “Listen up! Everybody!”

This message is for all of us.

Proverbs 1:5 New International Version (NIV)

let the wise listen and add to their learning,
    and let the discerning get guidance—

His brother admonishes us to listen and do what He says.

James 1:22 22 Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

We are the sheep of His pasture.

John 10:26 26 but you do not believe because you are not my sheep. 27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand.

God himself tells us to listen to Him.

Luke 9:34-36 34 While he was speaking, a cloud appeared and covered them, and they were afraid as they entered the cloud. 35 A voice came from the cloud, saying, “This is my Son, whom I have chosen; listen to him.” 36 When the voice had spoken, they found that Jesus was alone. The disciples kept this to themselves and did not tell anyone at that time what they had seen.

